Liberty’s Promise and Josiah project

I’m on the 2nd edit of Liberty’s Promise and hope to have the final edit done by weekend or early next week.  This novel went really smoothe and I don’t foresee a lot in the finally editing stages.  Hopefully by month’s end will have it out on Amazon.

Have outlined my next project, Josiah: the Young King Who Served God, and plan to start doing some writing soon as well as learning how to illustrate it.   A couple of things I need to research is: average length of book for 2nd graders (the age of my grandson),  word usage, as well as how to put some biblical language into language that is appropriate to the age.  Josiah cleaned out a lot of filthy things from Israel, and some of these things are so despicable one has to sanitize it a little for little eyes.

I think I’m falling into a pattern of writing my next project while editing the previous, which seems to be working well.

I’m also looking into Audible books.  One person asked me if my books were in an audible format, and I see I can do this.  One thing that holds me back is, my voice tends to be high and childlike.  Would need to think about whether I can train my voice to an appropriate tone to do this.

Leave a Reply

